Indonesia Travel Guide

Indonesia (the "Indian island world"), the third largest state in Asia (after China and India), occupies the main part of the Malay Archipelago, between the Indian Ocean and the Pacific, and has also annexed the western half of the island of New Guinea.
The islands of Indonesia, numbering over 13,670 in all, only some 350 of them with an area of more than 100sq. km (39 sq. mi.) and less than half of them inhabited, lie on both sides of the Equator between latitude 6°8' north and 11°159 south and between longitude 94°159 and 141°59 east.


Indonesia Maps